Astrophysics Informal Seminars

Current Informal Seminars Schedule

Datesort descending Speaker Title
Thursday, January 30, 2020 Paul Schechter Quadruply Lensed Quasars, Extreme Deblending and LIGO-mass Primordial Black Holes
Thursday, February 6, 2020 Jason Dexter Imaging Black Holes: Beyond the shadow
Thursday, February 13, 2020 Michael Vogeley Extracting Information from AGN Variability
Thursday, February 20, 2020 Brian Fields When Stars Attack! Near-Earth Supernova Explosions Revealed by Deep-Ocean and Lunar Radioactivity
Thursday, February 27, 2020 Jamie Rankin Exploring our Heliosphere from Inside-Out: Voyagers’ Journey through the Solar Wind and Beyond
Thursday, March 5, 2020 Evan Schneider The Origin of Multiphase Galaxy Outflows
Thursday, March 12, 2020 Juan Maldacena Black hole entropy and quantum information
Tuesday, March 17, 2020 Kailash Sahu Study of White Dwarfs and Black Holes through Astrometric Microlensing
Thursday, March 19, 2020 Canceled (Emanuele Berti) Canceled
Thursday, March 26, 2020 Canceled (Jean-Luc Margot) Canceled
Thursday, April 2, 2020 Canceled (Pawan Kumar) Canceled
Thursday, April 9, 2020 Canceled (Katie Breivik) Canceled
Thursday, April 16, 2020 Canceled (Elisabeth Krause) Canceled
Thursday, April 23, 2020 Canceled (David J. McComas) Canceled
Thursday, April 30, 2020 Canceled (Ekta Patel) Canceled
Thursday, May 7, 2020 Scott Tremaine TBD
Thursday, May 14, 2020 Barbara Castanheira-Endl TBD
Thursday, May 21, 2020 Tsevi Mazeh TBD